Development to-do list

Today I’m starting work on a few enhancements. These are:

1) Speed up the Textise web service.
I think there are a few performance improvements I can make which will help return pages quicker.
2) Add Bing to the search engine list.
Also double-check the existing engines: I don’t think they all work.
3) Fix the Tweet link on Textised pages.
The link should open in a small window and display the page’s Title. At the moment it opens full screen with just a shortened URL.
4) Restrict the width of the text.
I’m planning to allow the user to decide how wide the text should be. At present, there are no restrictions and I know that people sometime find it hard to read the text – I think there are some rules about comfortable head movement.

Once this is all done I can start thinking seriously about my first WP7 app!

Leave a Reply

